English Speaking practice in Bogotá, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers! my name is Yised, I have been living in Bogotá for 11 years. I am professional and I am working in Accountant Company, I am a calm person, I don´t like the parties to much and I love nature places and I love speaking about anything.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As I told you the idea is to meet people who love speaking for help me to practice English, but if you want we could go out and teach you about our culture and to visit different places! You will should pay for your own transport and fares to the touristic places that you want to visit, but in Colombia is quite cheap to take a bus and also to visit a museum, for example.

  • Help

    Help

    I am interested in receive a foreigner from US, UK, Australia in the weekends who love speaking, for teach me English, pronunciation and vocabulary (if you know business English could be better), because I need to learn for my Job and I need to practice a lot! So I discovered this web site and I found it really interesting and I hope to introduce a man or lady that help me to improve English!
    As my guest you must be have a lot of free time and also you will have to help me doing the cleaning of the house but is not a full day cleaning the whole week, so do not worry about it. Also at the moment I am making a English essay so if you would give me a hand with that :) it will be amazing thanks!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will provide you a room and shared bathroom with bed and all the public services, you will have a closet for your personal belongings, I can not offer breakfast, lunch and dinner because I usually eat outside of my home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    So I expect to have a great time speaking with a foreigner, I am an honest person, responsible and funny and I am open to learn a spend a great time with you, I live near to Titan plaza and I just want to have a nice conversations with a foreigner!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 929329419872