Experience life with an Australian family and help around our home in the suburbs of Perth

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6 with 4 boys, but the older two are self-sufficient (older teenagers) and are mostly either at school, work or out. Our youngest are twins age 10 who are very energetic and particularly enjoy outdoor activities-basketball, swimming etc. Mum works in health part time and Dad has his own mechanical business and works most weekdays.

    We live in the eastern suburbs of Perth in the bush on a large block with a nice house and swimming pool. Our house is close to public transport to access the city and other areas. There are many beautiful walking trails around us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer the opportunity for you to stay in comfortable self contained accommodation with full board and the opportunity to experience life with an Australian family. There is plenty of time free for you to explore our amazing country or possibly earn some extra income from other work locally. We can help you with travel and sightseeing ideas also and would love to share information about ourselves and our country and find out about you and where you are from and where you have been.

    We have previously hosted au pairs and have enjoyed our previous work away experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    Our ideal length of stay is 1-2 weeks.

    We are looking for a fun, friendly and energetic person to join our busy family and provide some help usually with gardening projects and general help around the home e.g. spring cleaning. We have flexibility with days and hours and there will be plenty of time off for you to work or explore.

    We are looking for someone who is reliable, honest, responsible and above all safety conscious.
    We would also consider a couple (or two people).

    We are currently also looking for someone to help with our children (twins aged 10) in the school holidays week of 7th October.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own self-contained accommodation attached to the house. This includes a bedroom with queen bed (linen provided), extra fold out bed, own bathroom and living area and kitchenette with fridge. We also have unlimited Internet data.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We expect around 20 hours a week in return for board and meals leaving you other days free to get extra work or enjoy our beautiful country and we are happy to make recommendations. Work would generally be gardening type projects.

    Breakfast and lunch is usually self-serve (fruit, sandwiches, eggs, cereals and toast etc) and you are welcome to make this is your own accommodation and we provide the food. Dinner is a shared family meal and you are welcome to join (just let us know if you won't be home for dinner). We are not vegetarian so if you require different meals to ours then you would need to prepare these and purchase any unique ingredients. We do expect assistance with meal preparation, clearing up dishes and any other tasks that you would normally do in your home or as a guest.

    We request that you respect our house, tidy up after yourself and do not bring guests home overnight. We are a non smoking household.

    Public transport via bus is nearby which will take you to Midland where there is shopping, movies, restaurants, cafes etc.
    We have two dogs, two axolotls, goldfish and chooks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours per week




Host ref number: 926853691727