Dog sitter required in the historic English city of York, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need a dog sitter for our Labrador who prefers to stay in our home when we are away, he is loving and needs lots of cuddles!

    My wife is an art teacher. We both work from home, help with dog walking, light housework and maybe gardening would be great.

    This is a dog/house sitting position and is unpaid, we will provide food and a double room.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the run of our house whilst we are away, enjoying the garden and the proximity to York. Share family meals with us as you choose or use our kitchen to prepare your own food. We are happy to show you around and to practise English with you. Our dog will love you forever!

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a dog sitter from Friday 25th-Tuesday 29th October whilst we are away in Berlin. Duties would include regular dog walks locally and keeping him company. He can be left for 2-3 hrs either in the house or in the garden. You would be free to explore the city around his care. You would be welcome to stay for a few days before and after the weekend to get to know us a family and to visit local attractions.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English (native) French and Spanish (basic!)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with double bed and private en-suite shower room.
    Own coffee and tea-making facilities in room. High speed Wifi, unlimited.

    Towels and bedding provided. Washing machine available for reasonable use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    York is an ancient and historic city dating from Viking times, one of the UK's most visited cities it's full of attractions from the Jorvik Viking Centre, York Minster and the Bar Walls to the Cocoa Works and Chocolate Story. We'll be happy to show you the sights, visit local pubs and restaurants as we are a 10 min walk from the centre. Our dog Jonah will be your best friend for your stay and will be more than happy to show you his favourite pubs. We both like live music and often go to gigs in York and nearby Leeds. We are both happy to provide vegetarian food options.
    We are an active family and enjoy running, biking, swimming and yoga, we have bikes you can borrow.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum




Host ref number: 926158911158