Come help us in a lovely warm house in Tongeren

Country

Belgium

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    40

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayers,

    We are in the house with 3, my mom (66), my dog (11) and myself (28). We are looking for some help inside the house. Mainly I need someone to keep an eye out for my mom when I'm not around.

    Story goes like this...

    My mom had a heart attack at the beginning of October last year resulting in getting hospitalized for 6 months. She's back home since March and is doing well now. She can walk with the help of her walking stick but with her left arm she's still unable to do anything.

    My uncle has been here daily cause I couldn't leave my mom alone resulting in him being here more than actually needed. The past year he had practically nothing of his own life cause he needed to be here for my mom all the time. Well, he doesn't need to be here all the time but he still is. Can't let it go or anything like that I dunno.

    Practically I would feel safer if I knew there'd be someone to keep an eye out for my mom when I'm at work.

    Mainly I think it's better to have someone here who's still young (or old) and wise and who knows what she/he is doing.

    As stated, the work would not be much. Just helping my mom around the house and actually just having someone here for when something would go wrong. You never know, right? :)

    I am working in The Netherlands so I'm not home during the day but I am in the weekend so you can do anything you like during the weekend. Could be that there's a weekend where I'm visiting my dad or brother but that will be no more than 1 weekend a month, maybe not even that.

    I prefer having someone here for a longer time. I don't think it's fun for my mom to chance workawayers every week. ;)

    Everyone in our house will try to make your stay as nice as possible. We are very friendly people and we (well, me, most of the time) will try to fulfill your needs as much as possible.

    If you got any more questions or if you maybe want to skype to get more information, don't hesitate to contact me.

    Thanks in advance and hope to hear from you soon! :)

    Kind regards,

    Emma

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    - Help with cooking/cleaning
    - Shopping
    - Mainly keeping an eye out for my mom :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English - German - Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get your own nice room with tv possibility and broadband Internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are not far away from the Dutch and German border so you can easily go visit Maastrich or Aachen if you want to. Even here in our own city is much to see. Lots of beautiful landscapes which are wonderful to see when you go biking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 - Free in the weekend

Host ref number: 925528517877