Come and stay in a gorgeous city and help me refurb a small appartment in centre Paris, France

Country

France

Favourited 133 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    144

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi im Arlene. I am 38 years old and from Scotland but now live in Paris. I have been here for quite some time (yikes its been 5 years :0 ) and im embarrassed to say that i do not speak french yet. My job required me to speak only in english and i worked a lot, therefore i had no time or, to be honest, any motivation to study. I have changed job and desperately want to learn french and fast!

    About the accommodation- I have a tiny studio approx 16m2, in the 15th Paris. I only spend some of my time there as i live mostly with my boyfriend. It is close to everything that you would want to visit, and plenty of options to get around the city whether its by metro, bike, bus, motorbike etc oh and there are electric scooters ;)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Having worked so much over the last few years id love to take the time to explore this city with you and exchange our stories of travelling etc (in french of course)

  • Help

    Help

    MUST speak FLUENT french, i dont need someone to practice with (my boyfriend is french!!) i need taught and corrected with patience and understanding !!!

    For your stay in the appartment i would like approx 10-15hrs per week of French language lessons as well as some help with shopping and cleaning and general odds and ends done. Flexible with the help maybe 2hrs in the mornings for french practice and a couple of hours once or twice per week for shopping or housekeeping etc. Maximum hours 20pw.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Studio 16m2

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am respectful of others and i would expect the same from my guest. They must take care of the appartment and respect the house rules. I am generally a very positive person and try to help others when possible. I like to keep things organised, clean and tidy but i am able to have a lazy day now and again too ! :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    10/15hrs per week

Host ref number: 924269554197