French teacher and piano lover for the kids. Some extra help with tourism!

Country

Portugal

Favourited 160 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 7, 3 kids(Alice 7 years old,Maria 14 and Bernardo 14), a dog (Monday) and a cat (kiko). Usually we are a lot more at the table! We live in Cascais when we are not in our storytelling tourism ...in Grandola Alentejo. In Cascais we are not far from the beach, one our from alentejo, under a starry sky.

    So, we opened a small hotel in Alentejo in October 2015. We love living here, going to the beach when we can, speaking with tourists and we have an open kitchen where everyone meets everyday. We are hard workers, responsible, very organized and friendly. We like to work with the same kind of people. Now we spend the week in Cascais and weekends in Alentejo...Do you want to meet us?


    Welcome to our life!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Cascais and Alentejo, in a 7 acres tourism with seven rooms for tourists and 6 rooms for the family.

    In Cascais we live in a house with a small garden. Just 10 mn away from Guincho beach and cascais center in a very safe neighborhood with restaurants, grocery shop, the butcher...

    In Grandola It s a Storytelling tourism, where each room tells a story (Alice, Peter pan, romeo and juliet...and two wood cabins: Tom Sawyer and Robin Hood), with solar system and a farm nearby where we take clients for a day at a farm with lots of animals:) we are portuguese, a journalist, an arquitect, 3 kids and 3 housekeeperS. We love meeting new people and exchanging experiences! In the summer there are a lot of tourists, in winter we have more guests in weekends, so during the week it is mostly to help with the house maintenance or gardening. Volunteers can use our bikes and quad, there is a lot to see around (beaches, animal parks, alentejo Countryside)...and we are very close to the capital (Lisbon) and Algarve. We have a swimming pool with breathtaking views, Beautiful hiking trails and lagoons hang-out spots are close by. we love outgoing people who like to chat at dinner table:) you will be part of our family. International communities all around, mostly german communities.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the construction of a wood deck for the restaurant and wood deck for two glamping tents... some outside work..and planting a bio vegetable garden.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    portuguese, spanish, french and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A small Room inside our house in cascais with toilet. A room in the attic in the tourism.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are 5 km away from the small city of Grandola with lots of restaurants, supermarkets, etc, 25 mn away from the beach (Carvalhal, Aberta Nova, Melides), one hour from Lisbon (by train), and also one hour away from Algarve.

    it s very nice for bicycle tours or walking! Our sky is full of stars:)
    we have a bicycle that we can borrow, and we love showing around, as we did with our previous volunteers:...dinner out, beach, places to visit...

    you can go to the beach, travel to the capital, visit animal parks, take a snap at santo andré or Melides lagoon, hike, surf, sleep under a beautiful sky full of stars and listen to the sound of nature every single night. you can stay in our storytelling rooms when we don t have guests. (wood cabin or rooms with breathtaking views).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3/4hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 923724896318