Be part of our life and project in High Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 178 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    540

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Portuguese couple with 42 and 36 years old.
    She is a teacher and he is an electrical engineer.

    We have chosen to change our professional life, and we are now dedicated to a life in a rural environment with a new project of life.
    We begin in April 2017 and now we can say that we live in Paradise!!! lol

    We are located in a small farm in Foros do Mocho, very near the Montargil lake.
    We can go to the lake walking in 5 minutes. In the lake you can try various water sports.

    It is an area of the High Alentejo, which is surrounded by cork oaks and holm-oaks, even in the Alentejo style, the lake is a huge attraction in this area.
    In our farm everything is rustic and rural.
    We have pigs, horses, ducks, dogs, peacocks ... A place like in the movies!
    Near the farm only have a small coffe with the essential goods, and where it is made the acquaintance with the few local habitants.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer food. The volunteers will take our meals with us and can always eat whatever they want.
    We are not vegetarians.
    Volunteers will also be able to cook if they wish.

    There are wifi connection with free access.

    Volunteers will have a very pleasant cultural, technological and linguistic experience.

    This project of life starting in April 2017 and new and young ideas will always be appreciated.
    We count on the creativity of our volunteers to improve our project of life.
    Volunteers will have all the flexibility of working hours, so they can have time for all the activities they want to do.

    We are a simple and adventurous couple who like to enjoy nature and have time to relax.

    Volunteers can also dedicate themselves to some small culture. They'll have space on the farmland for that.

  • Help

    Help

    We need two volunteers who want to have an experience in a farm where there will be an exchange of knowledge and lifestyles.
    We ask for volunteers who are interested in being with us one or more months.

    We look for anyone who wants to be part of our project. The number of working hours will be variable and the schedule will be completely flexible.

    We need volunteers who wants to help us with general tasks.

    Take care of a small garden;
    Create new gardens;
    Ironing and washing linen;
    Cleaning house;
    Promote and prepare parties;
    Take good pictures!!
    Help with computers;
    Building some new wood structers;
    ETC...

    The tasks including the cleaning are for our private home

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    HE: Portuguese + some English - SHE: Portuguese + French + some English + some Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our volunteers will be hosted in our house, with us or in our old caravan.

    The house has a bathroom, a kitchen, one bedroom and a living room with a fireplace.
    It’s a simple house but with everything necessary to live well. You will sleep in the living room.

    The caravan is located in the farm and also have bathroom and hot water. There you will have a private accomodation.

    Here you can do naturism. We prefer volunteers who have no problem with their nudity or the nudity of others.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In this place you can do a lot of nautical sports - Jet sky, sailing, swimming, etc...

    In the lake there are several secret places, where you can stay with total privacy.

    To acess our farm you need to pick a bus to Montargil.
    Between Montargil and the farm we have car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 921856238117