Come to our quiet village farmhouse and learn about dog training in the Canary Islands of Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 884 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    203

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a swiss family of 2 (mother & daughter) that has been living on Lanzarote for over 25 years.
    I am a coach for dogs and people, instructor for mantrailing, detection and medical alert dogs, nutricionist and therapist. My daughter a psicologist.
    We enjoy life with 3 dogs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our finca (old farmhouse) is located in a small village, very quiet and peaceful.
    if you are interested in dog training you are in luck! I can offer you insight in how I work with positive reinforcement and reward based training.
    During your stay you will have the opportunity to learn Spanish, visit all the tourist places, or even go on a short trip to one of the other 7 canary islands.
    I own a car with an automatic gearbox, so you will need to have a driver license.
    We also have a bike you can use.

  • Help

    Help

    We will need help around the house and with the 3 dogs.
    These include:
    - cleaning the house
    - grocery shopping
    - cooking lunch, we are mainly vegetarian, but sometimes (organic) meat eaters, so please no dogmatic vegans!
    - In your free time I give you the opportunity to learn a lot about force free dog training.

    As I am training detection dogs, medical alert dogs, ESA, Mantrailing dogs, I guarantee for quality and 3 decades of experience.
    You can help me in this special training with the dogs. These dogs must solve and master special tasks.
    For this reason you need experience with dogs and having interest in force free training

    The most important at the moment:
    - support in the development of workshops/seminars and webinars, taking photos and editing videos (dog related)
    Therefore you need good IT, social media and marketing skills, and be fluent in English or Spanish

    - looking after the house and dogs sometimes when I need to travel

    That's why I'm looking for an adult, proactive and responsible person

    Please:
    Even though Lanzarote is known as a holiday destination, I ask you not to confuse this with Holiday-away.
    Based on my many years of experience, I always find that some workawayers want to come on holiday as their main purpose.
    Please only apply if you are really capable of proactively helping out and working with the appropriate skills.

    Important!
    Please check the calendar and apply for free time only. The minimum stay is 1 month, better 2 month.
    Please no youngsters under 25 years
    No smokers!
    Due to the local regulations I can only accept vaccinated people

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in an independent studio with your own bathroom and kitchen.
    You can either eat with us or cook in your own kitchen, it is up to you. Normally we buy ecological vegetables on the farmer's market.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus stop about 20 minutes away that can take you almost anywhere.
    We have a beach nearby, and some attractions, but since the island is small, you can be anywhere in maximum one hour by car.
    It is perfect for surfing, windsurfing, kitesurfing, hiking, diving, and just enjoying the volcanic nature and the ocean. Also very good and fresh seafood!

    Important: Please remember that this is a PRIVATE home, it's not a hostel or business.
    Therefore the workawayer will need:
    -Personal liability insurance (Haftpflichtversicherung) that includes loss of keys. You can get it online if you don’t already have it. Sometimes it is included in your travel insurance.
    - health insurance

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We often host digital nomads...you are more then welcome

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a big enough parking space for campervans

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 921278862892