A Little Piece Of Heaven where you can help people reconnect with animals and nature in Alberta, Canada

Country

Canada

updated   Last minute

Favourited 175 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! Welcome to our Farm!! Our farm sits on a beautiful piece of land with a variety of very sweet animals, we know we are so lucky to have what we have and decided to share our treasures with everyone. Our goal is to make a difference to the earth we live on, the people we interact with and the animals we share this planet with. We have turned our farm into a petting zoo and Airbnb, the farm is open to the public from spring to fall. So we have a variety of tasks around the farm from daily animal care to building projects and everything in between, there will always be something that suits your talents! And if you think you have none (talents) don't worry, we will dig them out of you! We want you to come to our farm as guests wanting to help with our cause of creating a place that helps people reconnect with animals and nature. Our belief is that one small act of kindness is one step closer to creating a happier planet:)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live a simple life where we appreciate the simple things like the water we drink and the food we eat, we are for the most part vegan. You will get to help out with all aspects of the farm, feeding and taking care of the animals, caring for the property, making and creating good food, horseback riding, enjoying the nature all around!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Animal Care
    - Watering/Feeding animals
    - Maintaining cleanliness of pens and farm
    - Grooming

    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Building Projects
    - New construction projects for animals and the farm
    - renovating and upgrading existing buildings
    - Fencing/building new pens and upgrading pens

    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Housekeeping (this is for the house we all stay in)
    - Preparing food
    - Keeping house clean and tidy
    - organizing emails and messages

    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Farm
    - Keeping the farm clean and tidy
    - Maintaining food and water for the animals

    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Gardening
    - Planting, weeding and harvesting depending on the time of year

    *️️️️️ When the farm is open to the public ( May - October)
    - Letting out animals
    - Grooming animals
    - Monitor food and water for the animals
    - Monitor animal and people interactions
    - Starting and maintaining a fire
    - Mingling with the guests

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in our house in your own room, there may be times you will have to share a room but typically you'll get your own room. Times you may have to share a room is when your travelling with someone and the two of you would like to stay and we have only one room left, there will be bunk beds in a room to share. All the food is included, we buy organic as much as possible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Horseback riding is always an option. Grande Prairie is 25 minutes away, there are a variety of sights to visit in the surrounding area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have lots of room and space to use with Wi-Fi service.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 916442879747