Mountain Homestead in Laurentians, Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey folks!

    What's to do this winter!?

    Clearing snow...light duty but still needs to get done. There's always left over time to build snow people.
    I like to think of them as protectors :)

    Firewood - stacking and loading woodstoves.

    Greenhouse prep for next spring.

    Root cellar and storage for canning in basement which presently has to be insulated.

    Flexible hours aside from when we hit snow overload.

    Xcountry skiing on private trails right on the property.
    Snow shoeing everywhere.

    Looking for a more long-term stay if the dynamic works. I always have some project going on here.

    I like to get things done but no stress.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have been practicing a form of tibetan healing and martial arts for 40 years and I am a woodworker by trade. There is plenty to explore on and around my property from wild edibles to crafting to hiking/xcountry skiing/snowshoeing/and swimming.

    I would be more than happy to share my knowledge on combat training and survival for those interested in learning.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with:

    maple syrup
    painting
    Firewood gathering
    General renovations
    finishing up greenhouse interior
    gardening

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private cabin on the farm or tent camping.... Your choice.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    420 friendly
    Plenty of:
    Swimming
    Skiing
    Snowshoeing
    Hiking

    Longterm stay available if dynamic is right.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Internet is about 6MBPS. Shoot me a message for more info

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    any size RV is welcome. 110v plug in only

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 5 hours a day, 2 to 5 days a week, no stress


Host ref number: 662435146339