Come stay with our family and help with a tree planting project in Hawkes Bay, NZ

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/05/2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four, two boys and we live in a deer and beef farm just outside Havelock North towards the beautiful Hawkes Bay beaches. We are looking for help from time to time with different projects we have happening.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love food and cooking. We have beautiful waterfalls walking distance from the house. Also beaches a short drive away.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people to help with planting trees and natives. We have large areas to replant after removing pine trees.

    Also re-establishing the house garden, vegetable gardens and orchard for the house.

    Also looking for help in the working farm if it is of interest. Helping with spraying, cutting back bush that is overhanging fences.

    Cleaning out the deer shed and staining fences. Also cleaning out the woolshed and general tiding around the yards.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Living in the house with us.

    Your own bedroom with a queen size bed and a shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have walks, beaches, coffer container, Tuki Tuki river, winner iced and waterfalls in our doorstep.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 914986181479