Craft activities, animal, plant care .natural gardening and sustainable environmental life at my cave home in Sicilia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an Geman artist (retired) and live in a garden with 4 different caves. Also im a vegetarian, but it is no problem if you need to cook meat here. ,I live in a somewhat alternative fashion...and more but I try to live without the things which are unimportant to live. The electricity for my home (caves) is produced by a solar panel and I have a compost toilet, to increase the sustainabilty of the way I live.
    4 small dogs, 29 canaries and 4 hens are my pets.

    Sono un artista tedesco (in pensione) e vivo in un giardino con 4 diverse grotte.
    Sono anche vegetariano, ma non è un problema se devi cucinare la carne qui. Vivo in un modo un po 'alternativo ... e altro, ma cerco di vivere senza le cose che non sono importanti per vivere. L'elettricità per la mia casa (grotte) è prodotta da un pannello solare da e ho una toilette per compost, per aumentare la sostenibilità del mio modo di vivere.
    4 cani di piccola taglia, 29 canarini e 4 galline sono i miei animali domestici.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To get to know another way of life that is connected to nature, something about natural gardening, and sustainable environmental living. Know the history and life of the Sicilian villagers .
    I can teach you Italian and German - sculpt and draw - how to make alternative energy.


    Conoscere un altro modo di vivere connesso alla natura, qualcosa sul giardinaggio naturale e sulla vita ambientale sostenibile. Conoscere la storia e la vita dei paesani siciliani .Ti posso insegnare italiano e tedesco - scolpire e disegnare -come fare energia alternativa.

  • Help

    Help

    Craft activities with different materials. Care of animals and plants.
    It can happen, when I have to go for work a day or two away - you have to manage everything at home.

    Attività artigianali con diversi materiali. Cura di animali e piante. Può succedere ,quando devo andare via per lavoro uno o due giorno --devi gestire tu tutto a casa.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have comforts for my guests including shower, privat bedroom and more .
    Eating: Homemade wholemeal bread - Organic vegetables

    comfort per i miei ospiti tra cui doccia, camera da letto e altro.
    Mangiare: Pane integrale fatto in casa - Verdure biologiche

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ispica-a small town (15000 inhabitants) between Ragusa and Syracuse with many things and to see. 7 km from the See
    Public transport: bus / train
    I need an artisan expert in nature for daily work in life with nature

    Ispica -una piccola paese (15000 abitanti) tra Ragusa e Siracusa con tantissime cose e da vedere. 7 km dal mare .Mezzi pubblici :autobus / treno
    Ho bisogno di un artigiano esperto nella natura per il lavoro quotidiano nella vita con la natura

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche



Host ref number: 914128776741