Come and join our home near Brisbane City and the famous Sunshine Coast Beaches, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 134 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/01/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Retreat to a quiet, peaceful 40 acre property with lots of wildlife, only 30 minutes to Brisbane City and 40 minutes to famous Sunshine Coast Beaches.

    You will have your own private comfortable queen bed room, sharing rest of the house with a married couple and our gorgeous Staffy ( who lives outside) Home has large living, kitchen and dining areas as well as large outdoor living / BBQ area that you are welcome to utilise at any time.

    Happy, active, easy going people welcomed to help out on our property with an assortment of projects in exchange for free accommodation , WiFi and meals.

    You will be asked to help 4 days per week as well share the daily food preparation and general housekeeping duties with us , the rest of the time will be yours do what you wish.

    The help days and tasks will vary and we are flexible with these days to allow you time for sightseeing etc.

    We value our workaway guests and welcome them into our home and lives, If you willingly give your time and enthusiasm, we work to make your stay a great experience. If you believe in doing the minimum in life to get through then we are not the host for you.

    We value those who help and assist us and we put in every effort to make their time with us most enjoyable.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience the Australian lifestyle on our 40 acre property with plenty of wildlife, birds, kangaroos, koalas and more.
    Close to the city, beautiful beaches as well as spectacular mountain ranges.

  • Help

    Help

    We would welcome someone (preferably a lady) enthusiastic with house keeping, cleaning and meal preparation, that has good organisational skills and an eye for detail.
    Experience in house keeping would be great, spring cleaning, basic gardening and who can also provide assistance with general maintenance around our property.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large home, private queen bed room, large indoor and outdoor living areas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located close to public transport and shops

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Approx 4 days per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 198176785241