Help me learn German in Izmir, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I am Cem and I live in Izmir,Turkey. I am 19 years old and my hobbys are doing sport, reading and language learning. I really like to get to know new people around the world :) Last year i have started to study in Turkish-German University and i learn since 10 months German in preparation year. But there are not many opportunities in Turkey when it comes to speaking. So I am looking for a friend who is a native German speaker and also interested in travelling.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn everything about Turkey through this trip. From turkish cuisine to the culture, landscape,sights in the country and turkish history. I could introduce the traveller to my own friends, so that they could get among new people and establish new contacts. On the other hand they could get information about daily lifestyle of Turks. Furthermore Izmir is famous for it´s beaches especially in Summer (Cesme,Urla,Karaburun......) and it is really easy to get those places, one can even make daily plans for that. Lastly i would like to mention that since i study in Istanbul i have a house which i earlier rented, therefore if the traveler desires to spend some time also in Istanbul it could be possible too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Good command of german, to be communicative, sympathetic and simply desire for gaining new experiences :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Firstly i am a native Turkish speaker. I had the opportunity to obtain English education since I was 7. My uncle and my cousins live in USA and they visit us every summer sometimes vice versa. For this reason, I was able to apply my knowledge both theoretically and practically. On the other hand I learn German for 10 Months since i started to study in the university. Although it was a short period of time, I passed all my exams and finished the C1 level last. Now I am preparing for the TestDAF exam. It would be a pleasure to share my experiences in this regard.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Firstly i would like to indicate that i live with my brother and mother. We have a house in the city and a sommerhouse in Urla (little bit outside of the city). It could be perfectly possible for traveller to stay in these two places. I could offer them a room of their own. In addition the house which i rented in Istanbul is also available. When it comes to food Turkey is the easiest country in the world regarding this matter. There are many options available with reasonable prices. One can either order sth online easily or go pay a visit one of those restaurants. Sometimes we cook ourselves too. (There are possibilites for vegetarians too)
    I could provide 3 meals and an accomodation. As well as ordering sth depending on visitor´s wishes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are numerous alternatives of transportation (bus,subway,tram,...) in my hometown Izmir. When I need to occupy myself with other things, the traveller can independently travel on his/her own. On the hand if the traveller is a student or an employee we could gladly study together or he/she could conveniently do his/her work. Shortly the traveller is totally free to decide, how he/she wants to spend his/her time. I gotta admit i haven´t got any experiences with this type of exchange but there is a first for everything, right? :) I am a cheerful, vivacious person and i like to live my life self organized so we could plan our days with the traveler and do things accordingly (of course depending on the demands of the traveller)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Cats, dogs, birds and any kinds of domesticated animals would be ok.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 913885986172