Family stay in the center of Eindhoven, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

updated  

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Vishnu. I am living in the Center of Eindhoven, the Netherlands with my wife and 3 years old daughter. I am planning to travel outside the country for a few weeks so I am looking for a workawayer who can stay with us, help my wife with house chore a bit, play with my daughter etc. my wife has a bit fear of staying alone thus would be better if there is someone staying with her and my daughter while I am away.

    You are free to use everything in the kitchen, tv or everything else in the house. Apartment is in the center of the Eindhoven so you can very easily take transport to most of the tourists attractions of the Netherlands such as Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Utrecht. Eindhoven itself has pretty good night life which is very close from our apartment. There is also a bicycle for use.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will get a chance to stay in the center of Eindhoven which is one of the tech towns of the Netherlands. If you are into technology then its an opportunity to learn about all the awesome work happening in this region in the field of autonomous driving, robotics, health care, automotive etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Staying in the night and little bit of help with house work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Armenian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Dutch: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Yes, my wife can teach Russian, a bit Dutch.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent room with a working desk and bed. There are also 2 big sofa beds in the living room which you can use if you want to sleep in the living room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During the day time you are completely free to do what you want. We are only looking help for staying overnight.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    In the past I also had setup my own travel website but had quit so can share some experience around it.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a little bit space behind our apartment which is free to park but parking in the main street is paid so it will depend if you can find a parking space behind the apartment.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 911551254939