Come and stay at our family lodge in the heart of the Alps, Bach, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 956 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1332

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Have you ever dreamt of spending a summer like in Heidi or The Sound Of Music? If you like nature, quality food and communicating with people, you will have a blast staying and working with us.

    My family has been running this hostel/lodge/inn since the beginning, 90 years ago, so we live tourism from the bottom of our hearts. Our guests can expect a unique stay with us, and so can you. We accommodate mostly backpackers, who are on transalpine tracks, or couples/families/friends, who want to get away from their hustles in their everyday routines and enjoy some days in the mountains. We are surrounded by glorious peaks, but the national park lechvalley in general has a lot to offer: swimming pools, plenty of outdoor activities, several events, grocery and sports shops. There is no cinema, fashion store or nightclub, but if you are outgoing, you will meet some amazing characters staying with us.

    I will be there for some parts of the summer as well when I am not travelling, in Australia or working elsewhere. My brother, who is a teacher, will be there on a regular basis during his summer holidays to make sure everybody is happy. We are on the photo in Dirndl and Lederhose. My parents are both hardworking and beautiful souls, especially mum is always a good person talking to. Because we have a restaurant attached to our place, you never have to worry about food. Even a scoop of ice cream and a pint of beer are all yours!

    We require workawayers to stay at least for one month. All hours are recorded and will be reimbursed.

    As I am a nomad, I had some workaway experiences in different continents, that’s why I know exactly what it feels like and I try my best giving you all the information you need and being there for you even when I am not there. I love the concept of staying in a place longer and getting to know the culture, therefore I introduced my family to this awesome platform. We've had the most amazing experience with 10 volunteers in 2018, a few volunteers and some full-time staff in 2019 and since 2020 pretty much hired all our full-time "family members" of workaway. We offer an international experience, cultural exchange, standard wages, all costs covered, and hopefully lifelong memories. I am sure you won’t regret being part of our family and experiencing the real Austrian lifestyle, far away from Vienna and all that jazz.

    Any questions or queries are welcome at any time and I hope you will have an amazing stay here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Alps are one sight in the world that can't be visited, it has to be experienced. Some people call it paradise, just because of the scenery! Staying with my family will be a great cultural experience for you and you will get some pretty good joking skills, I promise.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    If you have an outgoing personality and few German skills, you will probably help serving our guests. There is always help needed in the kitchen, rooms or general maintenance. Dad probably occasionally comes up with some tasks around the house, like painting, lawn mowing etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Most likely we will have a free single room for you.
    There is a staff shared bathroom and a 'bunker', where the team can hang out and relax.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are more than happy to help you organising your trip to our house!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    40h per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 911314679329