Help with our food garden and small building projects off-grid in the Pyrenees, Northern Spain

Country

Spain

 

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an old farmhouse off the grid in the mountains of north Spain, near to the Pyrenees were the natives lived years ago. Down to the mountain we have a beautiful lake called Boadella Lake. Our project is pretty in the beginning and there are a lot of things to do in order of nature. We live sustainable and we have our own garden to grow a part of our food. We live together in contact with nature and work together with her. We live together with chickens, cats, peakoks, bees, wild pics and a lot of more beautiful beings. We want to create a green paradies with a lot of primitive techniques. We are looking for motivated, positive and lovely people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn to enjoy the luxery in living simple in a primitive way, selfsustainable and connected with nature. Furthermore you can learn the catalan, french and spanish language. We can cook together traditional spanish food and share together traditions from our countrys. You can come into contact with the beautiful forest and nature that is surrounding us and you can learn from it. Moreover you can learn to take selfresponsibility what is pretty important here. Farther you can learn about all different kind of handcrafts, primitive skills, forging knifes and tools, natural fibers, medicinal plants and much more.

  • Help

    Help

    First of all we need help in constructions and gardening. We have a lot of different tasks to do so the possibilities are high. We will build a big new kitchen, eco toilets, bathrooms, etc. Furthermore a garden and fruit trees always need caring and maintance. So it need help in planting, harvesting, watering and cleaning. So on there is also work in the house needed, cleaning, building, creating. Moreover always creative and art work is welcome. We try to create open spaces in which everyone can contribute their own qualities.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, catalan, french, english, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a few rooms and also big tents for sleeping places. We offer the food and we eat together once a day depending on the natural rhythm of the mountain.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have nice traditional mountain villages sourounded. The Dalí muesum or the ocean is close by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Front building future roof worrking space
Host ref number: 899962565411