Join us and our two cats and one dog at our finca and help with DIY projects in Aguilas, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a small community in a very secluded finca with a large open plot. My partner and I and a dear flatmate live here together with two cats and a dog. We are happy to welcome guests. Unfortunately, there are no bedrooms available now, so we can only offer pitches for vans, motorhomes or tents. We offer the use of the large kitchen, the living room and the bathroom as well as a washing machine. Of course, as a guest with your own bed you don't have to do so much, it's supposed to be relaxed here anyway and everyone does what they feel like doing. It should be fun for everyone. We are looking for openminded creative people, alternative, hippies, artists, musicians, painters, with a love of handicrafts, gardening, nature and simplicity. There is no luxury villa here, it is absolutely lonely and a bit primitive. You are welcome to be a little crazy, then you will fit in with us ;-) The lively town and the beaches are 6-7 km away. There are many beach bays nearby, which you can enjoy all by yourself outside the season. Behind us are mountains for hikers and climbers. Above all, sun, good mood, open hearts :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm german and have been working as software-organizer. Still doing something here in home.office. I'm practicising shamanism and old nature religion of the godess. I love my Djembe and I'm just learning guitar. My friend ist a wonderful guitarist and singer and good craftsman. The third person is very experienced in Hinduism and meditation and also an artist.

  • Help

    Help

    Each help is welcome, how you feel able to to ;-) help with gardening, maybe doing some bricolage. Also you can be creative, here are many opportunities for your fantasy and I'll be pleased about good ideas ;-) And you should have fun an relaxing time enough.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    también nos gustaría mucho mejorar nuestro español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you can sleep outside on a great areal with your tent or caravan. Sharing bath, kitchen and livingroom if you want. Anyway there can be used cooker, washing machine, electricity, water and internet. Everything is very simple and near to nature ;-) There is a great areal, some mountains behind me and 6 km to lovely beaches and interesting town with port. Kitchen ans living room are big enough for a lot of persons. We also have two large terraces.
    Children are welcome, but I'm not sure whether it will be a good place for little children. I'm near to mountains and the place is very stony. If we come in contact and I give you more details and fotos, you may decide. Well, but in the moment we have visitors with a two-years-old boy and it's going very well:-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nearest town is Aguilas. The region is named 'costa calida'. Also othe ports are near like Mazarron, Cartagena, Vera, Almeria. You find a lot of sports , a lot of nature, mountains and a lot of beaches.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Space is plentiful, but the ground is quite stony as we are right up against the mountains. You don't have to climb very high, the mountains are just beginning here. But the approach is not a paved road but gravel roads and not passable in the rain.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Only if they are absolutely friendly to cats and don't stress them. Also you have to know, that here is no fence, they can run free but shouldn't disappear.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week or like your personal timetable. Also maybe a whole day and two days free, we can see, how it is agradable.


Host ref number: 898433618431