Animal care and gardening in the forest of South Western Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This beautiful piece of nature down South of WA has plenty to offer.
    There are all sorts of different walking tracks with flowers and birds to discover along the track.
    (Not to mention a lot of hopping bush kangaroos) A nice way to experience the real nature life of Australia.

    My name is Janice and I live on a farm amongst the forest.
    Together with my 2 dogs, 4 horses, 12 ducks and 2 families of chickens.

    I am looking for people who are in good physical condition to help me with light jobs on the farm.
    (Basic English is a must!)

    Duties include:
    -Outside work such as gardening, weeding and stick picking.
    -Walking with the dogs
    -Horse riding (no experience required, happy to teach you the basics)
    -Housecleaning

    In return free food and accommodation.
    No mobile phone signal!

    If you are keen for a small break and wanting to escape the big touristy places..
    Then join me and my animals in this hidden harmonious place with the sound of birds throughout the day.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There's plenty of wildlife and nature, and as a teacher, I am happy to work on language skills and to discuss culture.
    I have travelled in many Asian and African countries and enjoy hearing about other parts of the world. I am happy to take visitors to see some places of interest locally.

  • Help

    Help

    You need to be willing to get dirty - animal care and gardening is messy - and you must adore animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a small house. You'd have a bedroom to yourself, or 2 would share the room. I do the laundry. Food includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. (I can cater for vegetarians)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a train/bus from Perth to here, and some helpers have their own cars. Otherwise, I pick you up in Northcliffe and will take you to local sightseeing places. I am quiet ,read a lot and watch TV in the evening - mornings are early, and so are evenings for me. You are free to stay up !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours



Host ref number: 895826971164