Nice experience with our family in Grosseto, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 129 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family:
    dad 46 years old
    mum 43 years old
    2 Children: boy 9 year old; boy 4 years old
    We do not smoke and we will not accept smokers.
    We do not have animals.
    We are a "sparkling" family, we are outgoing.
    We are a neat family, we like things to be clean and orderly!
    Once we get in touch I will be glad to send you some pictures of our family and the place where you are going to stay to your personal email address as I did with the previous workawayers.
    We would like to host a talkative outgoing person to laugh and chat with.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can learn Italian Culture and Italian cooking habits!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like that the volunteer could spend all the afternoons with me and my children just speaking and playing in English! She/he should follow us in our ordinary life and support our conversation.We would like to improve our English therefore we need some Language practice.
    For this reason we will accept only mother tongue English speakers.
    My sons already understand English (I talk in English with them) but they usually reply in Italian. I would like them to talk in English. Therefore I would like the volunteer to play, interact with them, try to involve them as much as possible in any kind of activities!
    Little help in the house is required too!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single house with garden and a swimming pool. The volunteer will have his/her own room with a big bed and a bathroom for him/herself in the attic.
    Nice view from the window.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Grosseto is located in Tuscany near the coast, it is really close to the sea and not far away from the mountains for natural excurtions. So you could go to the beach or to skii. Grosseto is near Siena, Firenze, Pisa, Cinque Terre and Rome. You can easily travel to this important wonderful cities.
    Staying with us you could learn or improve your Italian, discover Italian habits and culture. You could also learn how to cook!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 895776687753