Help me with my language practice and enjoy Brno and South Moravia, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/01/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayer,

    If you are staying in Brno for a day or two, are native English, Italian or German speaker to have a chat with me (cause I love learning languages) and would like to get to know the city and the surroundings a little bit, feel free to contact me - maybe we will be lucky enough to meet :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You definitely will love Brno as I do, there is always something to do, many students and young people, much culture everywhere. Nearby there is Moravian Karst which is a beautiful area with number of caves to explore and breathtaking sceneries. Less than an hour away you reach Pálava - a wine-area, which many people call "little Italy".

    I enjoy spending time outside, go running; I and my friends sometimes go for a barbecue party or just for an outdoor concert, you can taste Czech beer or wine in local pubs, eat Moravian specialties and mingle with the locals.

  • Help

    Help

    For me, it is important that we talk in a target language, during the extra time, you help me tidy the house, occassional shopping etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The flat is bright and new, furnished and equipped with all the necessary, maybe a little bit too crowdy due to moving in, still. Within the walking distance to the centre, big supermarkets, park and sportscentre nearby. You will sleep in a separate room, which serves as a study during the day. I do not provide regular meals, but in the kitchen you will find everything you need to prepare your food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Easy connections everywhere you need to go, two big supermarkets 10 minute walk, swimming pool and a gym 10 minute walk too, a great relaxing park with volleyball courts, petangue, table tennis and I don't know what else :-) across the road.

    A perfect pub to go for a home made hamburger, local beer and a game of pool round the corner.

    The historical city centre is a lively spot which "never sleeps" and has a lot to offer.

    For a day trip - places such as Moravský Kras, Pálava, Aqualand Moravia, Prýgl, Jedovnice.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 895514464415