Discover a rural part of Essex with a multitude of nature trails, sea, and forest and help around the house and with cats, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/04/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I, my partner Gary, our two cats Raggy & Bloo and a street peacock live in a nice 70s house near the seafront in Essex, UK. It is a tranquil part of the country full of nature trails and wildlife. We do have a substantial garden and house, but since we both work, some help with small tasks around the house and garden would be greatly appreciated.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am originally from Lithuania and my background is in architecture. My partner is English, therefore you can practise your English and IT skills is his forte.
    Gary loves baking cakes and I prefer cooking savoury dishes.
    This region has a lot to offer not only for wild nature lovers but also culturally. Just around the corner there is a few busy resorts with a lot of cafes and attractions especially during the summer. We are also located just a short train ride away from the UK oldest recorded town - Colchester. London is just over an hour train ride away.

  • Help

    Help

    We do have a small but quite demanding garden where things needs doing all the time. Since we both have a busy work life just some small help around the house would be helpful. Lastly if we are away for a weekend I would feel better knowing that there is someone to care for our lazy hungry cats.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a spacious two storey house. Depending on availability you could have a room with a garden and sea view with a double bed or a smaller room with a single bed. We have multiple bathrooms and ample space to allow for privacy and quiet time alone.
    Other amenities would include a lounge with a piano and TV, an office room, computer games room, a big kitchen, conservatory, big patio and bbq area and of course the garden with a pond and fabulous views.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Since we live in a rural part of the district there is a multitude of nature trails to chose from like walk to the sea (~20mins), ancient wood (~5mins), nearest seaside town (~20mins). There is a bus stop 5 minutes away where you can catch a bus to the nearby towns, the closest pub is a mere 3 minute walk. Weekdays I use my car to get to work so I can always drop you off at the local train station if you would like to explore further.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 894615847729