Come and help with household and volunteer activities in Hessen, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 114 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please no requests for long-term- stays and read my profile before applying.

    Who takes care of my homework?
    I just want to work and do volunteer activities here in town,


    Frankfurt (Main) is only a 30 minutes drive, to train-station its a 10 minutes walk.

    I´m a non-smoker, but you can smoke at the terrace - no alkohol - no drugs.

    I prefer people aged over 40 years.

    I´m retired, working a lot by neighborly help and I´m working with Matrix-Energy-Treatments for health and psyche. I also work in the childrens hospice.

    Please send messages only through this site.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers can learn about German culture and life in a small town. If interested, we can talk about alternative medicine.

    Die Reisenden können über die deutsche Kultur und das Leben in einer Kleinstadt lernen. Bei Interesse können wir uns über alternative Medizin austauschen.

  • Help

    Help

    I need sometimes help in the home and for small internet activities.

    I don´t pay you. But I give you a stay and food.

    Ich benötige gelegentlich Hilfe im Haushalt und für kleinere handwerkliche und Internet-Tätigkeiten. Evtl. ist eine Unterstützung bei den ehrenamtlichen Tätigkeiten möglich.

    Ich zahle dir kein Geld, gebe dir aber die Möglichkeit bei mir zu wohnen und zu essen.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live at a 2-room-flat with terrace. I offer a large very comfortable air bed in my living room. You can use WiFi.

    Ich wohne in einer 70qm großen 2-Zimmer-Wohnung mit Terrasse, Ich stelle eine Luftmatratze in meinem Wohnbereich zur Verfügung. WLan ist vorhanden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in Friedberg (Hessen), it`s a small town, close to Frankfurt (Main).

    Ich wohne in Friedberg (Hessen), einer Kleinstadt, ca. 30km nördlich von Frankfurt (Main).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    daily 2-3 hours, or 2 - 3 days a week






Host ref number: 894446849184