Waterfalls, forest, monkeys and permaculture in Nova Petropolis, Brazil

Country

Brazil

updated  

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    An unique place, in the middle of the wild! Waterfalls, forest, monkeys and an amazing valley view. Huge mountains around us. Birds sounds and peaceful enviroment.

    Easy going people, looking for to build a cool and peaceful refuge place, nature connected. We like pizza parties and barbecues, we love animals and we are simple people.

    We are a young couple, looking for a more nature connected and relax lifestyle. We had an amazing permaculture and volunteer experience, in Greece. So we were workaway volunteer as well. It absolutely change our life and now here we are starting our own project.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers can enjoy the nature abundance, incredible hikes, waterfalls into our propriety and enjoy our pizza parties! We love culture and experience exchange. Our place was born from a volunteer experience we had some years ago, so we try our best to offer the best and meaningful moments.

  • Help

    Help

    We are in a very beging project stage. So we need people to help us to build cabins, fences, toilets, toolshed and any other kind of edification. We gonna use bio-construction and regular technics.
    Additionally, we need people to improve our gardens, to prepare new garden beds and to keep beautiful food gardens.
    Come to help us to build a refuge in the nature paradise!

    ONLY non smokers are accepted, please.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Culture and experience exchange are our main target receiving volunteers in our place. So we are interested to share the language knowledge.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a volunteer cabin (up to 3 people) and/or tent on availability. You will have a tent or cabin, a mattress, a pillow, blankets, electric energy, toilet near the tent/cabin and an equipped kitchen in the main house.

    We prepare your lunch from monday to friday and give you the items to the other meals being prepared by yourself.

    So we can offer three meals a day and accommodation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is 8km far from the center area, by an inclined road. So, it's possible to go to the city only by car (we can give a ride weekly).
    Nova Petrópolis is 100km far away from the airport and the capital city, Porto Alegre. You can come by bus and we meet you at the bus station.

    In your free time, you can to hike, to go to the waterfalls, to connect with the animals, to enjoy the peaceful place and connect with nature and we let some bikes avaliable. We have good quality internet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a great quality optical fiber internet.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have enough space to receive campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have two dogs, Choco and Ella. They are big dogs and are used to live in the wild.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas por dia, 5 dias por semana

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 894344965283