Help me finish a house project and general maintenance in the archipelago of Stockholm or in the summer house north of Sweden

Country

Sweden

new host  

Favourited 1412 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1694

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I finish a house project, maintaining my parents house and need help in my apartment in the city center. One house is in the archipelago of Stockholm, near Vaxholm. If you check Skyscanner you can often find cheap flights to one of the four airports around Stockholm.
    I also have a summer house in the beautiful High cost some 5 hours north of Stockholm.

    You are probably 22 years or older and have some hands-on experiences in the areas that I need help in, but don´t be afraid of asking. I answer everyone!
    Of course, I provide food for three good meals a day and sticking to the max 25-hour working week, usually much less. I had to write this since some people have other worse experiences with other hosts...

    Based on my experience, what I really looking for is people that can do anything below to a high standard.
    Carpentry skills. Framing, plastering, painting, electricity, and plumbing.
    Mechanic professionals
    Gardening and landscape architecture
    Cleaning and having attention to details.
    Cooking skills

    Due to the wide variety of tasks, I sometimes have many volunteers at the same time, especially during the summer season.
    I also spend time in my apartment in the city center where I also need help. You will have your own room there too.

    I also need someone to help me with my Spanish and I also want to practice Russian. volunteering hours can be agreed on and is flexible.

    In the summer it is a nice place to go swimming, canoeing, bicycle and local sight-seeing. We also have a private waterfront. It is possible to do water sports and I have Quad bikes. It is the perfect spot to discover the Stockholm archipelago on day trips and at the same time have the possibility to visit Stockholm city on free days.
    At times I also need help to maintain my parents house and my apartment in Stockholm city center.

    I also will have special Swedish evening with typical food and tell about our traditions. I will provide all type of healthy food, three meals a day, mostly Eco, grocery store on the island open daily. Very good limitless WiFi provided and a living room for watching TV and movies. Accommodation will be in your own room. Typically I have 2-4 volunteers staying and occasionally visits by friends and family.

    I love to travel myself, I have been to 121 countries so there are stories to share. I like to socialize and want to create a travel-friendly atmosphere for volunteers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience some typical food and customs, I will tell about the traditions and learn about the sea and construction. I also know Stockholm very well and can help you to understand what to explore.

  • Help

    Help

    Carpenter, carpentry, plastering, doing laundry, general construction, plumbing, landscape architecture, gardening, cleaning, painting, car mechanics, repair.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are five bedrooms in the house so plenty of space for workawayers. A separate small house for two persons with own bathroom is also available. Nice general areas for watching tv or just read a book. Spacious outdoor patio with a grill. I also like to arrange Swedish evening where I share our culture and typical Swedish food. In my Stockholm city center apartment there is an extra room for workawyers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tons of things to do in Stockholm, this is a really good spot to explore the Stockholm archipelago, swim, hikes, running, walk the forest, bike rides, having a drink in a local joint, fishing etc. It is also possible to get to the city center of Stockholm and back in the same day by the frequent public transport. Boat or bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Flexible, but max 5 hours a day or more hours a day and more days free. I am very flexible on this point. 25 hours a week, 2 or more days off.





























Host ref number: 353359191572