Learn English and Spanish and spend time with our family in Norwich, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    My name is Cristina and I'm Spanish, but I've been living in the UK for more than 10 years now.
    We live in Norwich, a city with a lot of young life, as it has a huge university. London is 1.5h by train and the beach is 30 min by car. It has the advantages of the countryside and also the city life, so you won't get bored.
    We like cycling, and do things with family and friends so you will be welcomed to join. If you want we can help you with English and Spanish.
    There is a large university with lots of degrees and one of the most important ones in research in the UK. There are also lots of English classes (paid and free) and lot of nice places to visit.
    We don't have pets and we don't smoke. We won't like anyone smoking as we have kids, sorry.
    I hope to here from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can benefit from been with us in our house. You can learn English and Spanish. And also you can share our mixed culture with us. Definitely you won't get bored

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like someone who likes kids as we want you to spend time with our 2 kids talking and playing so they can learn about your language and culture. It would be only for a few hours a day as the older one will be in school full time and the young one in the nursery.
    My husband works from home so normally you won't be alone with them in case you need something.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a house in the garden where you can stay. You will have WiFi, Netflix, Amazon prime... The house has a large room with a bed and a sofa and a large bathroom.
    You can join us for family meals so we can Learn from your culture and you from our. We cook healthy meals from scratch as it is common in Spain and we would you to show us what you normally it in your country.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have plenty of time off to study, travel, meet people and know the area. I'm sure you will enjoy the city and also the country.
    We have a cleaner so we don't expect you to clean the house. But we expect you to clean your house and bathroom and to tidy after your self.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 893426391445