Creative helpers needed to bring a stone house back to life in New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/03/2019

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of 3.... 46 yr old with wife and small boy ,live in new Zealand on orange /apple /pear orchard, my wife works in medical field. I'm a carpenter by trade.
    Enjoy life music, food, sport, art, riding my mtb
    We bought a few years ago a big house in 12 century Bastide in SW France, on the village square, with a walled garden and pool, we spend six months a year at house living and doing some renovation, half day work, normally I'm working way threw house room by room
    Looking for help in exchange for accom and base to holiday, will cook meals and provide most food.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    Be good to be able to do some painting of walls, be really good if you can do plastering over dry wall board, or some pointing of stone work, or just help being creative working on a stone house that is coming alive again,
    Would be fine a couple, or single traveler .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    We speak English and love to learn French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own double bedroom/bathroom, available ro you in dive bedroom grand Masion on village sq ,
    Wifi, stero, sky tv, massive lounge area, swimming pool garden, big kitchen all be rustic,
    Village has hotels, bars, cafes, etc

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Idealy need some one with interior plastering skills or painting skills , or keen mountain biker ,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Four

Host ref number: 892795166351