Come and help us with teaching our kids English in Palermo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We’re family with two enthusiastic children from 3 to 8 years old. Every day we are very busy because of school, sports and activities. We like moving on the city by bike or doing jogging. In Palermo there is often sunny day so we play out door almost all the years (even if I’m always frozen and I cover myself like an onion). Our house is big, but the toys of our children don’t agreee 😅 sometimes you cold try balls or LEGO instead of shoes or other. We are messy but clean, we hope to be simpatic and open minded. We love to know people from every where and we love travel around the world...from camping, caravan or sailboat. I, the mother, am an architect and love to design home ann carnival dress for my children, I like to cook and ride by bicycle; my husband is a busy dentist who travel around the world for medical meeting, he loves waterpolo and he often wins, yet! 💪😂

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our country is very beautiful. My son studied at international school and his teachers who live here coming from Great Britain, Australia or Canada and they seem happy to stay here. We have sun, sea and street food. But also ancient monuments, lyric theater, interesting buildings and beautiful natural park.

  • Help

    Help

    We need somebody who can teach English to our children but as a cousin or a friend. We could cook together to learn and teach our different uses. And we need someone who help me (mum) to sit the children with their activities in different places at the same time!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You could have a room only for you. We have 3 toilettes: two complete and one only toilette. And you’ll have the key to come back home when you desire. Our home is your home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on the bus stop of the must important palermo street. So you can choose to go the mondello’s beach (20 minutes) or to palermo center (5minutes) when you want. You can go to center walking in 15 minutes or by bike...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

At the sea
Winter/kindergarten
Breakfast...
Some book
Music corner


Host ref number: 891442116786