Stay with our lovely family in the beautiful village of Arrenkamp, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 138 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    46

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family consisting of Doris (mum), Marie (me), my siblings Noah, Sarah, Johanna, Paula (aged 8-18) and my mum's boyfriend Axel. Oh, forgot Tessa the dog, two bunnies and a few chickens. If you love harmony, happiness and fun as much as we do then you could be the perfect workawayer for us... It might be a little busy and chaotic at times but I promise you, it all pays off! Our house is set right at the edge of a magical wood in the beautiful village of Arrenkamp. There are two train stations close by, one in Lemförde (15 min by car) and one in Bohmte (also 15 min by car) from which you can get to Osnabrück or Bremen within an hour easily. Bigger cities are also not too far, for example Hamburg (2.5 hours by train), Amsterdam (3 hours) and Berlin (4 hours).
    We would really love you to help us with all sorts of tasks around the house and in exchange offer a wonderful experience with us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As mentioned above we are a lovely family and a stay with us might be challenging but is very rewarding!
    You can learn German, practice your gardening skills, learn about the German culture, meet some nice kids (and also some grown ups), explore the forest and have a lot of fun!

  • Help

    Help

    We need help around...
    ... the garden. It is beautiful but we can not keep up with the weeding, the harvesting or the planting. We also have some bunnys and chickens running around who would love some of your attention :)
    ... the house. We have done a bit of remodeling but there is still a lot of work concerning the renovation, for example we are turning an old stable into a workshop and a music room.
    ... the household. My mum is handling it quite amazingly but from time to time five kids, a home office and the other thousand things she has to do get in the way of some tasks like cleaning, cooking, shopping,...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in an old farmhouse and you would be sleeping in our beautiful guestroom upstairs. It could happen that workawayers overlap. You would then have to share the room, but we try to avoid overlaps.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The village is very quiet and peaceful, but as already mentioned there are train stations around and cooler cities nearby! If you want to take a weekend off to explore the surroundings, a bike is definitely available and people also may be able to give you a ride in the car.
    The Dümmer lake nature reserve is close by and can be reached by bike.
    You are welcome to join in with any activities we do, either as a family or individually, for example playing board-games, bouldering, jogging or ice skating in the winter.
    We usually don't have breakfast together during the week but on the weekends we often eat together in the mornings. Lunch is often just a sandwich, some vegetables or fruit but sometimes we also eat warm for lunch (not necessarily together). In the evenings we always (almost always) eat together, often warm but sometimes also just leftovers.

    A few more infos:
    - eco-friendly household
    - organic food (vegetarian is no problem)
    - no drugs/alcohol

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 889278541461