Join our community and help with gardening and animals in Mühlenbecker Land, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We ( a Family with two Kids, 14 and 11 ) live in a village near to Berlin. We are a Part of a community garden, which is located directly next to our property. Families can grow fruit and vegetables here. Two beekeepers keep bee colonies here, five families keep chickens together and we have a few mini sheep with a neighbour. There is always something to do and help is always welcome

    Wir ( Familie mit zwei Kindern) leben in einem Dorf am nördlichen Berliner Stadtrand und sind Teil des Gemeinschaftsgartens,der sich direkt im Anschluss an unser Grundstück befindet. Hier können Familien Obst und Gemüse anbauen.Zwei Imker halten Bienenvölker hier , fünf Familien halten zusammen Hühner und wir haben mit einer Nachbarin ein paar Mini Schafe. Zu tun ist immer was und Hilfe gern gesehen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Because of the Community Garden,we have a lot of different visitors and friends. We have two Teenager Kids. We make a Products for ourselves- tea,bread,cheese,mamelade,likeur sometimes.

  • Help

    Help

    We need Help in the Garden,with the animals,for cooking,for some Projects around the House( Painting for example not cleening,except your own bathroom and bedroom).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Spain

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single seperat room with TV,Internet, own bathroom . We cook and eat together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a Trainstation to Berlin Here.You need 30 minutes to the City. We have lakes here,you can use one of our bicycles. We also guest Hosts since years for other volunteer websites.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Host ref number: 693339674982