Busy, active mom of 2 kids 2 and 7 in of need a few hands for landscaping and general maintenance in the core of Sooke, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 75 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2019

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a busy mom of two young children. I work during the day and am looking for some guests (couples welcome!) with a variety of skills. I have some construction and landscaping work. There is also opportunities for babysitting, cleaning and preparing meals. I work in the city during the day, so you must be an independent person or couple. I live in the core of a small town. I enjoy going on excursions on the weekends (hiking, going to the beach, travelling around Vancouver Island).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will immerse themselves in a friendly, adventurous alternative West Coast community. Hike the Juan De Fuca trail, harvest some seaweed, learn about indigenous plants that grow here in the tropics of Canada. Just breathe our mineral-laden air and heal thyself!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need assistance with two different areas (not both). On on hand: gardening, landscaping, construction (I am renovating a suite within my house). On the other hand: Cleaning, babysitting, preparing meals, shopping, painting. There are also eco opportunities, like the following: building a cob oven, making a mosiac platform in my backyard, build a pathway, build a greenhouse (I already have all of the glass).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room, private washroom. Occasional sharing of the toliet in this washroom. Room is located in 4000 sq. ft triplex, just 1 minute to the Pacific Ocean. There is a lovely rainforest trail along the water.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Located in the core of Sooke, BC. 35 km from Victoria, BC. You can walk around town, take a bus to the city or hitch a ride with me to Victoria. Weekend hikes West of Sooke. Days at the beaches during the summer months.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 888874695911