Help with a Koi garden greenhouse project in Hordaland, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 426 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a beautifull small village on the West Coast of Norway, on a Fjord called Bjornefjord. We have a 5600 sqm property with a timber house from 1902 and a 480 sqm greenhouse with koi ponds and aquaponic.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about japanese koi, breeding koi, koi health, koi ponds, water quality, japanese garden, natural stone work, organic gardening, aquaponics, filtration systems, construction and recycling.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We deal with Japanese koi and garden pond equipment and have a recycled 480 m2 greenhouse with six koi ponds as a "tropical Koi Garden".

    Practical workawayers with gardening and building experience are appreciated. Work with natural stone, gardening, aquaponic, design, cement, wood, plumbing, electrical, mechanic, etc.

    We love recycling., stone work, gardening, aquaponic and ecological farming in small scale.

    Volunteers will not help with anything related to selling products and they will only help with our greenhouse, private garden and home.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    37 m2 apartment next to our house with own entrance, living room, kitchen, bad and bedroom.
    Place for one or two wa.
    We are a so called grown up couple easy going and open minded without childrens.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nice hike terrain close by, bird Sanctuary with nice sandy beach. Sea or fresh water fishing. Bergen is 50 km from us or 90 minutes by buss or car. Our village has a restaurant, a horse riding center and one grocery store. Swimming pool with sauna, spa and sport center 10 km from our house.
    Peaceful area with friendly people.
    We have bicycles, unicycle, juggling equipment and a very friendly dog.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    wifi connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Have plenty of parking place.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    dogs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week














Host ref number: 228829813998