Come and help with some gardening around our small family house and enjoy our beautiful garden in Laer, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family living in a small village between Münster and Steinfurt and need some held with gardening.
    I am Manu (55, graphic designer and garden lover) and I have two grown-up daughters (22 and 24) who are also spending a lot of time around our house when they aren't too busy with studying or traveling. We all love to travel and being outdoors, making some music and art works. We looking forward to meet people from all over the world and are happy to provide you a nice stay in our lovely and heartwarming home.

    Around the village you can find silence and beautiful nature. There are a lot of Bicycle paths and some beautiful lakes nearby (10-15km). There is a bus station in our village which you can reach in a 7 minute walk to visit Münster or other cities nearby.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach about gardening, knitting and drawing. We are happy to share some skills about cooking or baking and also love to prepare meals together. And of course we can teach some german. :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The main project for the spring will be to build a sandstone wall and a new vegetable patch. So it would be great if you already have some experiences in working with stones or building a natural stone wall. This isn't a necessity as we can teach you how to do so if you like to learn it and like to do art projects outdoors.
    There will always be some light housework to do or other projects around the house and garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Dutch: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can provide you a cozy room with a double size bed. You would have wifi access and a tv. We would share bathrooms, kitchen and the rest of our lovely house and garden with you. We love to eat meals together and to share some stories while dinner but due different lifestyles it could be that you have to prepare some meals on your own. Mainly we eat vegetarian food and can always provide you homemade bread and fresh fruit and vegetables.
    We are non smokers, so no smoking in the house. We prefer non-smokers to stay with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our village is surrounded by forests and beautiful landscapes so there is always the possibility to take a little hike or to take one of our bicycles to explore the surroundings. As we are also like to be in the nature we would love to show you some nice places or to do bicycle tours together. There are also possibilities to explore some cities nearby like Münster or if you don't mind a longer trip you can visit the "Ruhrgebiet" which is a former mining area with big cities but also great nature and cool places to visit. So feel free to enjoy your free time as you want!
    We try to live a ecological and environmentally-freindly lifestyle and to reduce waste.
    This is our first workaway experience there so it is probably the best way to figure out things when you are here. We are creative, spontaneous and flexible so there will always be solutions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 888818653694