Okinawa very easy pet sitting and chores!Culture Exchange!Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 253 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayer!
    My name is Jun and I live on the beautiful Island of Okinawa Japan!

    I live together with my dog in a big Japanese house in the center of Okinawa city!
    Im looking for 2 or 3 workawayers at the time!


    Okinawa has many great things that I would be more than happy to show you such as some the worlds best beaches that are great for snorkeling, scuba diving, sunbathing etc...

    The island also has a booming night scene not far from my house and I work as a bartender in the middle of the nightlife district so I can definetely introduce you to all the nearby bars and hook you up with free shots(if that is your kind of thing of course)!

    I also have a lot of local friends that would be more than happy to have you come together with us whether that is hitting the bars, going to the beach, bowling, and random bbqs that seem to pop up every other day in the summer!


    I speak fluent English and Japanese so if you speak either communication should not be a problem.

    I look forward to meeting people from all walks of life and all over the world!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I could take you on my days off(which are also your days off)
    Twice a week to wherever you want to go on the island in my own car!

    Also sometimes even if it is not a day off I can take you somewhere after or before work if I am not too tired!

    I also have local friends to hang out with alot of the time so if you want I can introduce you to many locals and help you make friends and feel more at home here!

    I can also take you secret local spots that you could only experience if you know the people here such as beaches with almost nobody at them!

    If you would like to learn Japanese that is also very possible!

  • Help

    Help

    The help needed is really not much!
    I have had a workaway experience myself (which was amazing by the way) so I do know what its like.

    That being said the job includes looking after an animal so I do prefer somebody that is good with animals and has a strong sense of responsibilty.

    For example it would not be good if you were to go out drinking and was too hungover to do your job!

    All I need is for you to look after my dog while I am away from home when I am at work which can be day or night depending on the season and a little help with doing chores in the house because I live alone in a house that has 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms a frontyard a living room and a kitchen.

    No particular skills are needed!
    Just a good sense of responsibilty and somebody that can clean up after themselves and preferrably somebody that is outgoing and likes making new friends and doing fun stuff.aa

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Japanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and a living room and kitchen which you are free to use!

    All of the rooms have airconditioning and if you want I also have electrical fans.

    There is wifi which you are free to use at anytime.

    There is 1 Television in the living room where we can watch movies or regular tv.

    There is also a washing and drying machine in my property.

    You will be provided with your own room or a room together.(whichever you wish)

    Each of the rooms can easily hold 2 people.

    The only thing I cannot provide is food but there is a supermarket that is only about a 5 minute walk from my house and a family mart that is 3 minutes from the house.

    Keep in mind that this is
    the heart of the city so you can find whatever you need here.

    (If you cannot find something I will help you find it)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can come pick you up at Naha airport in a car.

    There is a bus station nearby the house but It is never on time.

    The taxis here are not very expensive if you want to go somewhere by yourself but if I am home I will drive you where you need to go.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 888792672392