Love animals? Enjoy both town and country in Carterton, NZ

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    207

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with a 10 year old daughter. We moved from Wellington to a beautiful villa on 25 acres in Carterton. It has established fruit trees and vegetable garden. We love animals and have a few horses, cattle and sheep, a pony for our daughter, 2 cats, 2 dogs and some hens. We also have a pool which is usually used from October to April.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn what it's like in rural Nz but close enough to experience Wellington a fabulous little city. The Wairarapa offers a great range of activities and experiences from cycling, tramping, wine scene, boutique shops, great food, beautiful coastline and many more.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    General help especially with gardening but also feeding animals, cooking, walking the dogs, housework and looking after a 10year old girl on our 25 acre property in carterton, Nz. Must love animals. If interested there is the opportunity to visit and help on both our families parents farms nearby. One is a sheep and cropping farm the other a thoroughbred horse farm.
    I often like to get a workawayer when my husband in away on business for a week or more.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a cottage with a comfy bedroom. It has a bathroom, Wifi and a kitchenette.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are an easy walk to Carterton and the local train station is only 12 minuites walk. The train goes to Wellington daily and takes just over an hour. There is a bike to use. Maybe able to borrow a car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 888611312796