Help with outdoors projects enjoy markets and sunshine in Central Nelson, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 160 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    150

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for A person (or couple) to help us with various jobs.

    General tidying around garden, gardening, cleaning outside of house.

    Time frame ASAP for 1-2 weeks but could be longer if this worked out well for all of us.

    5 hours/day for breakfast lunch and evening meal plus accommodation. (workaway provides own snacks). Workaways are expected to work 5 days on and 2 days off. We prefer the 5 days to commence after your arrival unless negotiated. (Even if arrival falls just before or on the weekend)


    Accommodation would be in our warm cozy modern caravan or sleep out (outside room) with a comfortable queen size bed (firm mattress).


    Please read our profile below:

    We are an easy going couple with 3 girls (14,12 &10) and a little fluffy white Dog (3 guinea pigs and chickens)! Also two ponies which we graze close by. We live in central Nelson in a lovely warm cosy restored villa. We enjoy the outdoors including mountain biking, walking and lots of family and pony time. We enjoy good food and utilise local produce in our weekly shop at farmers markets.
    I am a mental health nurse and work mon - Fri and Nathan is a busy house Parent (chef by trade) with various projects on the go.


    Thanks and look forward to hearing from you!

    Nicola,Nathan,Ayla, Lily and Rosie.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live and experience a New Zealand family who love the outdoors and all that Nelson has to offer.

  • Help

    Help

    gardening, landscaping window cleaning, house work, help with projects etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Sleep out, comfortable firm mattress and lounge/dining area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nelson is a fantastic place with lots of outdooors activities, sunshine and markets. We are very flexible to allow you to travel and enjoy Nelson while staying and helping us out.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















Host ref number: 278535135945