Looking for English practice or learning Russian in Diyarbakır, Turkey



Favourited 19 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    I had international experience with my work and travel and I believe it is best place to find nice people to help each other. I hosted backpacker before now ı start to use it as language exchange. I would like to host you , practice English or if you teach me Russian or İf you have yoga experience to teach/practice with me. I did yoga half year.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    İn my area significant advantage is climate. Summer times are over hot 45degrees celcius and autumn around 25degree celcius. Winters slighly cold but not windy. Spring also nice to live.
    People who lives here like guest and they are curıous about different cultural background. İf they see you are not local they always make funny conversatıon, it can be good opportunıty to learn language , people very eager to tell about daıly lıfe and teach what they do, very open in fact and it give good chance to learn others and this welcomming culture doesnt make anyone feel lonely.
    İf you are vegan it is pitty. I dont eat much meat. But my city has many kebab places , there is many delicious food but mostly they are kebab and it is economic too. They brıng always free extras at restaurant. İn fact nobody in this city lives formal. They behave like family to theır customer. Kebab ,tea and heavy desert with pistacio, nut are tradıtıonally what people consume.

  • Help


    I Would like to practice my language skill. Practice English or learning Russıan. I know İtalian intermeate too. I like to do yoga too if anyone teach me more.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    I live apartment , it is around 100sq and there is saloon ,kitchen,rooms. I offer room ,there is single bed ,wardrobe, sofa and kitchen has utensil ,fridge,owen,and in saloon there is sofas ,tv and Air condition, there is bathtub ,laundry machıne in bathroom and hot water always possible. Flat has two balcony too.
    Thursday in street there is local market open full day , this market it is possible to buy fresh local vegetables and fruits. I am full responsible to buy all food at home.
    I host around 200 from different nation via other famous website. They describe me generally I gave them same rights at home as I have and they feel as theır house. I feel more comfortable if you feel and do whatever you like.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    City has 2milion nearly populatıon. Six shopıng mall,cınema, unıversity ,15daily flight to maın hub.
    There is old and new town. Old part has small street and new part has fancy mall and street.
    Probably you will be suprıse about how many people lıves thıs cıty , whereever ı go there is always people so it is not very quıte athmosphere, young students, cafes ,teahouse you can find every corner.
    There is a teras bar it is my favorite one has nice wiev.
    There is fancy bar give famous concert.
    İt is flat almost there is not hill in city center and it gives good chance to walk everywhere. İt could be good to have biycle and motorbike but ı feel it can be not safe as people in rush in traficc and people doesnt get used to them.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 888358978199