Volunteer with a family and help us with daily tasks in South-Savo area, Finland



Favourited 666 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    56.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Dear previous applicants! I deeply am sorry I didn't answer you all- my life situation has changed in last few months and had no possibility to response all the applications. Now I promise to do this better ;)!!

    We would be happy to have a volunteer asap. We will move the house soon, (at the end of July/August) so I will need help at the both of houses...with moving and so on. The new house is very simple and must be renovated. Need help with painting the walls, set the wallpapers....many things. .
    If you like peace and the tranquility of the countryside, you are able to experience it with me (middle-aged woman), and my youngest son 21 years old.

    If you are interested, please take contact so I will tell more by mail!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can experience Finnish clean and pure nature...silence, fresh air. In spring time and summer, experience great Finnish light nights. Live at the place, where the lakes still are clean and birds still are singing :)!
    Our new home is in the countryside still, but in 15 minutes you are in the town by a car.

  • Help


    For volunteer's help there is no any regular times like example from 8 am. to 13 pm etc, but just some duties during the days. Would be great if you are able to cook, prepare some simple meals? This is not necessary, but I would be happy at times to get out from the kitchen ;)!!
    Sometimes take care of two lovely twin boys 8-years old (my grandchildren)

    Difficult to say the exact time hours/day... more and less. Very flexible. Possible to have free days also at week if you want so, and help at the weekend.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Finnish, German

  • Accommodation


    Own nice, small room. Living like the member of family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No public transport, but the car to use, so we hope you will have the driver's lisence.
    We are living in rural areas in the very small village. No street lights...but in summer you really don't even need them.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The "new" place, where we are moving. Indoors must be renovated pretty lot with paints and wallpapers..
Volunteer's small bedroom
In summer Just a lot of grass to cut ;)!
Our yeard quard Doris, three and half years
Hilarious "Hodge-Podge" ;)

Host ref number: 885752396963