Enjoy nature and solitude here and spend time taking care of horses in South East Finland

Country

Finland

Favourited 319 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    My live changed now. I have to get used to live alone without the big help of my husband. He passed away in the September. But I want to try to take once again helpers.

    I need somebody to ride my horses together with me on the forest tracks,I need somebody to bring firewood in. I live in a big wooden house which is heated by firewood.I have two horses,some hens,a dog and two cats. I live mostly alone, but three children and their kids come visit here sometimes. My nine grandchildren are aged 24-7years.


    I'm from Germany myself, so it would be great if you knew little German .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will see the finish live in the countryside, a live in the privacy and solitude,you can pick berries in the summertime and mushrooms in the autumn, here are lakes near by, where you can go to swim every day.
    You can also try the finish sauna.

  • Help

    Help

    I hope you can take care of horses and you know how to ride. You can ride the horses together with me on the forest tracks near by and further away. During the summer months I am used to ride the horses early in the morning.

    I hope you like it to work in the vegetable garden and to stack firewood we need help in the beginning of the summer. You will learn it fast.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a big, wooden house.In winter we warm the house with wood.
    You will have your own room and own entrance. The bathroom you share with us, the toilette is a dry,biologic toilette outside and sauna-house is also outside.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have your own room.

    The bathroom you'll share with me, there is a dry toilette outside and the saunas (my son recently built me a new solo-sauna, so I've got two saunas now) are also in the yard. It's 5km to the next village and where I go shopping it's 20km. The nearest city is Lappeenranta. It takes 60km there.During the school time you can go by bus in the morning and come back in the afternoon.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 228956795961