We would be happy to share with you some French culture through food and discussions at our place close to Versailles and Paris, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 174 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    4 sweet kids looking for English tutoring and help in their daily activities (school drop off/ pick up, lunch, dinner, fun time....)
    Help with light cleaning is also needed :)
    Close to Paris, France, Versailles and St. Germain en Laye 🇫🇷
    Native English travellers only with a driving license and a true love for kids please!
    Looking forward to meet our next workawayer!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have hosted several workawayers of many different ages in the past and different countries, and always had the best relations and exchanges! We would be happy to share with you some French culture :)
    There is also a school in a close walking distance from our place, that provides French language classes for adults, that some of our workawayers enjoyed a lot.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi!
    We're a French family of 6.
    Hugues, 35, is an accouting manager and Caroline, 34, works in a book store in Paris.
    We would like to get some help with our 4 kids aged 10, 8, 4 and 5 months- drop off/ pick them up at school, help them with their English homework and reading (the 2 oldest attend an American school), help them with bath and dinner. Play with them, read stories, in English! (5 days a week, the other 2 days are free!).

    We would love it also if our traveller could help with light cleaning in the house, and help to tidy up the kids' area.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own, separate bedroom & bathroom. Food of course is included - you will have your meals along with the kids on the days you will help them, otherwise you will be welcome to join us for your meals, or eat on your side if you prefer!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Noisy le Roi, a village close to Versailles, St. Germain en Laye and Paris (train station with access to Paris is a 5' walk from home).
    We live in a house with a garden in a nice, residential village, but close to school, bus/train stations and stores (you can walk there).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 884267121613