Help us practice English, Spanish, Italian in Wroclaw, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 129 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    213

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers!
    I'm glad you are here in these difficult times. I hope you are doing well.

    About us:
    Me, Marek and our teenage son are a small family. We live with two cats and a dog. Joachim has home education (yes, an increasingly popular form of education in Poland).
    We are philosophers, vegetarians and walkers :). Marek works at the university and is also a logician. I - writing these words - am a "private lecturer". I often work at home: I teach, read, write, clean, sometimes cook. However, men feel best in our kitchen :)
    As a family, we are looking for interesting people who like to educate others through conversation, games (we also play chess :). We are currently looking for English speakers. If you also know Spanish Joachim will be pleased. Or maybe you know other interesting languages? Maybe you like working in the garden? Maybe we'll meet together on our way of life. Whatever that means...

    Let me add that our English is simple but communicative. We are working to make it better, you can help us.
    You can also help us at home (cooking, cleaning).

    We are pleased to welcome parents and young people.

    For this summer period, we have a sofa in the living room and a tree house (you can get electricity there, but there is no bathroom in the garden). However, we have two bathrooms in the house and you can use them. You can try both places, how you wish.

    We have two apartments next to each other and if we have a spare smaller apartment, the situation looks like this: we offer breakfast and lunch. Dinner on your own. In the smaller apartment are two rooms and a kitchen. Sometimes we rent them to people whole, and sometimes we just rent a room. That is why we have different conditions for our volunteers.

    We'll see what's good to happen. I cordially invite you!

    And the last the most importent information
    we are all vaccinated against COVID-19. And you?

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Wrocław is a place of writers: Olga Tokarczuk and Marek Krajewski. It is also the place of theaters: the Grotowski Institute, Song of the Goat Theater. Volunteers can learn with us about the culture and nature of Wrocław and Lower Silesia.
    Every day you can relax walking with us and our dog around the Topacz castle near Wroclaw. There are fields, the Ślęza river and you can meet other interesting people with dogs. In addition, near Świdnica (1 hour from Wroclaw), our friends have a donkey farm. There is a lake, mountains. Maybe we can go together and wander with donkeys. I cordially invite you!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Our day schedule is rather flexible. Before breakfast, we usually have a dog walk outside the city. We usually eat breakfast around 10 am. Then some work (study). Around 2:00 or 3:00 p.m. we have lunch. Then work / study. How much time? As much as you need :) By work / study we mean a possible conversation in English, maybe Italian or Spanish; language games, reading and discussing cultural texts. We like creativity! :) We usually finish work around 5 pm-6pm.

    Sometimes we have to clean the apartment, you know, you can help us here too :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate
    Esperanto: Intermediate
    Latin: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two apartments. We live and work in one. The second apartment is almost completely available to our guests. There are two rooms, a large kitchen and a bathroom. Sometimes we rent one room for students or other travelers. It is possible that both rooms will be available to volunteers.
    We don't like beds, that's why our mattresses are on the floors. We also don't have a TV;)
    Next to the house is a garden, and in it a tree with a wooden house - for shared use and joy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wrocław has a good bus or train connection to Warsaw, Prague and Berlin. There are about 4 hours of travel in each direction. We had a visitor who spent the weekend in Berlin.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 199888982726