Help us make a timber house alive and keep a maximum of its soul and history in Lorraine, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bienvenue ! Welcome !

    Short and long term traveler welcomeIn a small village in the countryside come and meet our family !!! We have cats and dogs!

    Here, we do almost everything ourselves by collecting and transforming, have an organic vegetable garden in beginner permaculture, we are concerned about more simplicity and sharing, our house is alive with children, friends and volunteers. Our children grow up in the school of life (homeshooling). We try to reduce our ecological impact as much as possible with conscious and reasoned food and energy consumption.

    You are :
    - Motivated and able to take initiatives?
    - Interested in our alternative lifestyle?
    - Full of resources and want to bring new ideas, knowledge, discussions ...?
    - Curious and enthusiastic?
    - Not allergic to children :)!?


    2021 ....
    - Finish the irrigation system for the vegetable garden / hedges and finish digging the pond
    - Construction of the garden furniture
    - Plantation and vegetable garden
    - Participate in the instruction of children in geography, languages, mathematics ...
    - Help with interior maintenance and family functioning
    - Keep and maintain the house if we ever decide to leave (Come well before our departure)

    Second place of life: On the ground, with minimalist life: Little water, toilets to be invented, dry toilets, solar electricity, use of the media only in the outdoor area ... Contact with wild nature: Learn to play fire, Cooking on the fire, observing the elements and experiencing what is there ...


    If you want to spend your time with us and the children and tell us about yourself, welcome to you !! It is with pleasure that we welcome you to share, transmit, discuss, learn together ...

    We speak French, have knowledge of German. We don't speak English at the moment but want to learn it.


    We welcome couples or families under certain conditions.
    It may also be that in winter we have less work, and our budget is not always at the moment. we have chosen an organic diet, but too many and especially if working hours are not always possible, we ask you to provide their meals on days less or not worked.
    Accommodation: One bedroom with bed (caravan in summer)

    Desired working time: 5 days a week, 10 a.m. / 4 p.m. with a one-hour meal break. Adaptable rhythm according to the site and the needs of each one.

    Motivated and dynamic welcome !!!

    Other info:
    - Bike available to visit the region (cycle path)
    - Rodes animal park 5 min away
    - Land of ponds, countryside and forests to visit,
    - Sarrebourg station 15 min by car, TGV Lorraine and Strasbourg 1 hour,
    - Discussion circle
    - Excessive consumers of alcohol and others to abstain.

    Please motivate your interests regarding our project and specify the dates of your visit!
    Thanks for reading us! Hope to meet you!

    Sarah and David
    ----------------------------------------

    Bienvenue ! Welcome !

    Voyageur de courte ou de plus longue durée bienvenus!! Dans un petit village à la campagne venez rencontrer notre famille!!! Nous avons chats et chien!

    Ici,nous faisons presque tout nous-même en récupérant et en transformant, avons un potager bio en permaculture débutant, nous sommes soucieux de plus de simplicité et de partage, notre maison est vivante d'enfants, d'amis et de volontaires. Nos enfants grandissent à l’école de la vie (homeshooling). Nous tentons de réduire au maximum notre impact écologique avec une consommation alimentaire et énergétique consciente et raisonnée.

    Vous êtes :
    - Motivé et capable de prendre des initiatives ?
    - Intéressée par notre mode de vie alternatif ?
    - Plein de ressources et avez envie d'apporter de nouvelles idées, connaissances, discussions...?
    - Curieux et enthousiaste ?
    - Non allergique aux enfants :) !?


    Mai/Juin/Juillet 21....
    - Finir le système d’irrigation des sols potager/ haies et finir de creuser la marre
    - Construction du salon de jardin
    - Plantation et potager
    - Participer à l'instruction des enfants en géographie, langues, mathématiques...
    - Aider dans l'entretien intérieur et le fonctionnement familial
    - Garder et entretenir la maison si jamais nous décidons de partir (Venir bien avant notre départ)

    Deuxième lieu de vie: Sur terrain, avec vie en minimaliste: Peu d'eau, sanitaires à s'inventer, toilettes sèches, électricité solaire, utilisation des médias uniquement en zone extérieure... Contact avec la nature sauvage: Apprendre a faire du feu, Cuisiner sur le feu, observation des éléments et vivre ce qui est là...


    Si vous souhaitez partager votre temps avec nous et les enfants et nous parler de vous, bienvenue à vous!! C'est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons pour partager, transmettre, échanger, apprendre ensemble...

    Nous parlons français, avons des connaissances en allemand. Ne parlons pas anglais pour le moment mais souhaitons l'apprendre.


    Nous accueillons couple ou famille sous conditions.

    Il se peut aussi qu'en période hivernale nous ayons moins de travail, et notre budget ne suis pas toujours en ce moment. nous avons fait le choix d'une alimentation bio, mais trop nombreux et surtout si les heures de travail ne sont pas toujours possible, nous vous demandons de bien vouloir fournir leurs repas les jours moins ou non travaillés.

    Hébergement: Une chambre avec lit (ou caravane en été)

    Temps de travail souhaité: 5 jours/7, horaires 10h/16h avec pause repas d'une heure. Rythme adaptable en fonction des chantier et des besoins de chacun.

    Motivés et dynamiques bienvenus!!!

    Autre info:
    - Vélo à disposition pour visiter région (piste cyclable)
    - Parc animalier de Rodes à 5 min
    - Pays des étangs, campagne et forêts à visiter,
    - Gare Sarrebourg 15 min en voiture, TGV lorraine et Strasbourg à 1h,
    - Cercle de discussion
    - Consommateurs excessifs d`alcool et autre s`abstenir.

    Merci de motiver vos intérêts concernant notre projet et de préciser les dates de votre venue!
    Merci de nous avoir lu ! Au plaisir de vous rencontrer!

    Sarah et David

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The beautifu countryside, lakes to discover, access to a bicycle, eco house museum in the village, animal park a few km away, plentiful walks in the forest, secluded and very quaint, ideal for meditation and to elognate yourself from the frenetic pace of cities ...
    technical knowledge construction wood, building work (tiling, laying parquet, plasterboard, plaster, sanitary ....) relational experiences: living together with all ages, family education ...
    Culinary knowledge alternative to gluten and dairy cow products
    Exchanges on a certain philosophy of life and spirituality: positive thoughts, benevolent education, meditation, yoga, reiki ...

    ---

    Région de campagne, des lacs à découvrir, prêt de vélo, maison eco musée dans le village, parc animalier a qqs km, balade en forêt, coin isolé et très calme, idéal pour méditation et rupture avec le rythme frénétique des villes...
    Partageconnaissance technique construction bois, travaux du bâtiment (carrelage, pose parquet, placo, enduits, sanitaire....) expériences relationnelles: vivre ensemble avec tous ages, instruction en famille...
    Connaissance culinaires alternatives au gluten et aux produits laitiers de vache
    Échanges sur une certaine philosophie de vie et spiritualité: pensés positives, éducation bienveillante, méditation, yoga, reiki...

  • Help

    Help

    Motivés, volontaires, responsable, disponible, généreux, qui ont envie de découvrir, ouvert à la discussion, enjoués, curieux...
    Motivated, voluntary, responsible, available, generous, who want to discover, open to discussion, cheerful, curious...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Souhaitons approfondir les apprentissages en allemand et anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House exceeding more than 200m2, with single room or bed at the disposal of the workawayer.
    --
    Maison de plus de 200m2, avec chambre, lit ou caravane.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No high level in foreign language for the moment but we have notions in German ...
    We even have acquired experince volunteering in France ...
    We look for people who tolerate the near constant presence of children, calm and benevolent, serious, faithful to their commitments ...
    Desired "test" period with the possibility to withdraw in case of incompatibility.
    Prefer presence on minimum 10 to 15 days (meeting time, adaptation ....)

    --
    Imprégnation totale dans le français...
    Nous avons nous même été volontaires, seulement en France...
    Cherchons personnes tolérant la présence quasi continuelle des enfants, calme et bienveillant, sérieux, qui tienne ses engagements...
    Période «d'essai» souhaité avec possibilité de se retirer en cas d'incompatibilité.
    Préférons présence sur minimum 10 a15 jours (temps de rencontre, d'adaptation....)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    A coté de la maison à la place de la caravane qui est en Hivernage Next to the house instead of the caravan which is in wintering

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    After discussion Après discution

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 881755471263