We are an early retired couple sharing our lives with many four legged ..dogs and horses in Scotland, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 133 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an early retired couple sharing our lives with many four leggeds ..dogs and horses . I train with horses in classical dressage and at liberty . We have land and a welcoming spacious home plus lots of opportunities for having fun times with four leggeds . We are looking for some animal loving help as we continue to develop the tracks and garden here on our homestead . We live in a beautiful part of Scotland with easy access to the hills, mountains and castles nearby .
    *️*️*️*️ we regularly update our calendar so please check before applying..Thankyou! *️*️*️*️

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are experienced hosts through folk festivals in the past...we have hosted dancers and musicians from all over Europe and Canada ...we enjoy sharing our home and life with warm relaxed individuals and learning about others’ culture and history. We can offer lots of opportunity to spend time with horses including how to work with them totally at liberty . We can also offer the opportunity of living in a beautiful part of Scotland with it’s historical castles and it’s breathtaking mountains and beaches . .

  • Help

    Help

    Manual tasks associated with horses , manure lifting from the fields etc. Playing with the dogs in the fields and some dog sitting days . Fence and shed painting . Garden work .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English. A little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Exclusive use of a Double or twin room ...Workawayers shower room upstairs ...we are downstairs . Separate sitting room for Workawayers to use . Help yourself breakfast and lunch with an evening meal most evenings ...sharing of cooking etc most welcome . We are a vegetarian household . We can not accept smokers .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Within a very short distance of the local village, access to bus from there and trains just 3 miles away...we can take to the train station. Lots to explore in the surrounding area. We are home most of the time, outside with the horses and dogs , days revolve around them ...we would welcome people who want to learn all about interacting with them and who are happy to undertake the necessary chores associated with them ....we don’t require people to ride the horses !....we also have many fences to paint so if that’s your thing, please do get in touch!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 876421972838