Help us with German, immerse in our Spanish lifestyle, language, food and culture near Valencia

Country

Spain

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are a Spanish family of five interested in cultural and language exchange. Since 2016 we have been delighted to host people from Netherlands, Italy, Canada and Germany. Always a fantastic experience!
    Our children, three girls 9, 12 and 14 years old estudy English, French and German. We love having someone to language practice.
    We love sports, traveling, cooking, doing excursions and so many things else.
    We live in Ruzafa, a lively neibourghood of nice València. A good place to live. If you have never been in Valencia don’t miss this opportunity. We have fantastic weather, nice beaches and parks, and a good cultural offer.
    Looking forward hearing from you
    Sonsoles and family

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be immerse in our Spanish livestyle, language, food and culture

  • Help

    Help

    We need you provide language practice to the girls. If you can teach your language, fantastic!! If not, don’t worry, it is not needed. We look for someone active, able to get the girls involved in talking, playing and doing things with her or him.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a spacious flat in a second floor. You will have your own room and share bathroom with the girls.
    Food is included and we espect you have meals with us, and cook at least ones for us to let us try something from your country

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Depending on your interests. there are many things to do in Valencia. We will give you a hand finding activities that suits you to do in your time off

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 875815342689