Cows, vegetables, gardening in cosy village with permaculture, Kid and dogs

Country

Germany

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/04/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are couple with 30 and 33 years. Professionelle Gardener, Permaculture Designer and Dog Trainer. Agriculture farmer and cattle breed.

    We having a big green house to breed vegetables, building up gypsy wagons out of wood and looking for our herd of cattles.

    We are living with our son (2016) in a beautiful house with a big garden and nice nature around. pice by pice i wanna build up a permaculture designed place , enjoying life and work.
    We are looking for help for the daily task like cooking, kid, gardening... But also eith wood works, agriculture, animal welfare and greenhouse

    We would be happy to host another family, single people or couples who wanna enjoy the country live and helping with little task. also there is space for art projects, own ideas.

    As it is nicer for us webwould prefere a minimum Stay about 3 weeks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you will live in a nice little Village and vorne in contact with a mit local and Open mindet people. There is a beautiful Nature arround which you can explore by Bike or walks.
    As i am a professional gardener and permaculture designer you can learn a lot about plants, off grid projects, self succification.

  • Help

    Help

    carpenter wanted:

    Finishing a gypsy Wagon. For that i Need helping hands from someone who knows about Woodwork. the roof have to be finished, the outside needs more protection. also we have to make the roof more wide for the rainprotection.
    after this we gonna build in the kitchen, sleeping area and decoration.

    Garden:
    the garden needs a new structure as i moved in new. i am planing to use the garden more and more to grow own food and making permaculture solutions. for that i wanna build with wood planting areas for the easy cultivation.
    also i would be happy to start building a beautiful kids playing area like a treehouse.

    House:
    happy about people which like to help with daily tasks like cooking, shopping and spending time with my little son.

    Fencing, watering, weeding...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, portuguese, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private caravan.

    in the daytime there is of course my bathroom with shower for using.
    for sitting together and talking there is a big living room in the house, The kitchen or terrase.

    I will offer the food and accomondation.
    in the morning we will have breakfast arround 7.30 with cereals, coffee and so on.
    lunch will be arround 12.00 when my little one is at home again from kindergarten.
    dinner is around 18.00

    you will have fruits and vegetables whenever you wants. stuff like chocolate or other specials please buy yourself.
    if the breakfast is to early go can also make your own ;)
    my kitchen is open for using.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 872999152587