Looking to host a sunny person, who loves children near the city of Faenza, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    455

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four children, James, 16 years old, Thomas 14 years Chiara 6 years an Francesco 4 year. I work as a midwife and together with my husband, we have a farm in the first campaign of Faenza, with swimmingpool just 4 km from the historic center.
    Our children like to learn English, talking and having fun. They study English in school.
    We have a big house in the country, with a chance to accommodate a person in a room with bath, TV and wifi.
    We would love to host a sunny person, who loves children, who wants to learn Italian.
    We are looking for a girl or a woman who can help us with my kids, teaching them English while playing with them; also I need a help in cleaning the house daily with a general simple routine ( doing the washing-up,hoovering, hanging and folding the washing, putting the rubbish out , doing easy things to get the lunch and dinner ready ) Nothing difficult or special, I'll teach you and help you. Also kids can help in daily chores. They make their beds and tidy their toys or books, they also help setting the table and clearing it out after meals. They stay at school all the mornings.
    This happens from the middle of September till the first week of June. So after the daily chores in the morning you are free, more or less till 4.45 pm when returns the babys and play whit them. We have dinner at 7-7.30 so after cleaning all together the kitchen it's free time for you. Sometimes we can ask you to stay with kids for two hours in the evening for any event.
    I work in June but the kids don't go to school because in Italy school finishes at the beginning of June. So I need you to stay with them also in the morning some hours, maybe in the our house , having fun in the swimming-pool with them, speaking with them in English! They swim well but they can't go to the swimming-pool without any adult who can swim.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They may have the chance ' to learn Italian with us and our children , could see beautiful cities' are very close to us and easily accessible by train . Venice, Florence, Turin, Milan, Ravenna etc.
    I've been a volunteer and I know the importance of being as much clear as possible in matter of expectations and how many hours of help per day. That's why I propose a weekly agenda and anyway the possibility to be flexible with this one, both for me and for the volunteer.For us being organized doesn't mean being strict.
    My life is very simple as we are.In the morning kids go to school and they come back at 4.30. At 7. we have dinner ( inusual time for Italian families, I know!) and at 8.30-9 kids go to bed. So, even if we ask the volunteer to take care of kids in the evening, it's just to be at home in case of their necessity, because they go to sleep early.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are asking for your help baby sitting max 5 hours over 5 days a week, with our little children.
    A little help in small household tasks, some days. It is important to have conversations in English with the kids.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can provide a wide and spacious private room, it is a suite with private bathroom, Television, and wifi. We have a large park and garden. We want a trustworthy person that we can trust to use our car and bike to take the kids on trips.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    il nostro agriturismo visibile su internet
    Locanda Merlaschio a faenza

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum


Host ref number: 872767965341