Help with several outdoor and building projects in Nova Scotia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 115 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a retired couple living in Nova Scotia, Canada, on a scenic 30 acre peace of land, which we are in the process of developing, we built two dome houses, the small one needs to be finished and the landscaping is our spring / summer project. Our property is bordered by a river and on the lake, our swimming pool in the summer, which are sunny and warm, we,re into boating, fishing and other water activities, the fall time here is very colorful and mild, we enjoy healthy food, bake bread and meals in our outdoor wood fired oven, and live the good live with lots of fun to go with it, often in the evening we enjoy a campfire under the stars with story telling and music, lots of laughs in pleasant company,
    we enjoy our work and the many diverse projects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    if you,re not afraid to learn new skills, different ways of looking at things, you can expect to learn how to build a wood fired sauna, use a chain saw, learn how to build a dome house, how to turn a school bus into a travelling home.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we need help to bild a deck, two entrance stairs, finish the bathroom in the small dome, prepare firewood for the next winter, gardening. If you like to cook, we will enjoy it too.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you can live in our small dome by the lake or in 2 converted school buses by the river, all very cosy with very comfortable beds

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    nova scotia is the land of many lakes and rivers, ideal for the outdoors person (golf🏌, tennis, bike🚲, hiking), nearby are a few interesting small towns with lots of history, i.e. Lunenburg, Mahone Bay, many fishing villages, Bay of Fundy with the worlds highest tide, too numerous to tell all here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 871843629496