Help needed with organic farm, on the wild Atlantic way, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 207 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    i have a small holding with a small organic garden and glasshouse right beside the water in the kingdom of kerry on the wild atlantic way. I need some help with the organic garden, and general maintenance so if you have these skills contact me. plenty time off and things to do, you can go swimming in the sea just metres from the house,

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i have been a volunteer host for 3 years and very used to sharing the best of Kerry with my guests. I will show you organic farming in practice and will pass on any skills i have.
    You will have plenty time off to explore this beautiful area.

    The location is the best land and seascapes in Ireland. Near the Kerry Way hiking trail close to beaches rivers mountains lakes and access to the wonderful ancient magical place Skellig Michael.
    Activities include - Hike the Kerry Way - Fish - Horse Riding - A Day at the Bog - Rowing - Surfing - Rock Climbing - Bird Watching.

    The location is rural by the Atlantic Ocean and best suited to countryside lovers and peaceful environment. Lots of cultural activities locally and nearby villages Skellig Michael 6th century monastic settlement - Ogham Stones - early centuries standing stone settlements - all within walking or cycling distance to us. Bus transport easily accessible to visit towns of Killarney and Tralee and all other small villages on Ring of Kerry.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly its help the organic farm, but also painting, building and general maintenance. one or two week stays for one or two people. if weather permits we can go fishing and kayaking.

    Im Looking for bright enthusiastic friendly people physically fit to assist me with the general maintenance - gardening - paintwork - etc. Willing and positive outlook.

    Appox 5 hours per day required. smoking outside only.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish & French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a private room in the house. Offering - wifi and all bills inclusive. Meals while on duty are typically food fresh from the garden, the sea and the hens.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are nice walks nearby with beaches,hills and rivers. I am an experienced traveler and interested in the cultures of other countries and will guide you to the best places..There will be lots of free time and i can give you a bike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    approx 4-5 hours a day,






Host ref number: 871324355875