1 / 5
updated  

Come for a house and pet sit near Boyle, Ireland

  • Favourited 129 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We live on a small lakeside estate . We have some dogs which need looking after when we are away. There are always small jobs around the place , gardening , watering tunnel, painting , and pruning. My wife and I enjoy country life , we keep Falabellas, small horses and some Labradors.We have no garden only deciduous forestry as the fallow deer ate our plants …😂
    We are only interested in taking financially independent couples , without any accompanying children or animals and usually prefer longer term , minimum three month arrangements.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in a beautiful rural forested environment. Local art , music and writing festivals. Many writers and painters have stayed a while with us .

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    House sitting , and Pet sitting, feeding , walking the dogs. Watering the tunnel, let’s discuss all. We live in the middle of a forest on a lakeshore and harvest timber when pruning for the fire.
    We prefer to have a couple who wish to stay at least three months getting to know the environment, our dogs and to experience Ireland.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We used to live in Germany and worked all over mainland Europe.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own cottage on small estate

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit Carrowkeel megalithic tombs above Lough Arrow , wonderful photographic opportunities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    In the separate cottage we provide for workawayers we have an office with good internet Wi-Fi access .

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have had many house sitters travelling in VWs , Mercedes and other similar vans . Indeed one couple turned up with a Nissan Patrol towing a Shepard’s hut , they stayed over a year .

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Walking and feeding dogs , a little gardening in small poly tunnel

Host ref number: 959739767486

Photos

Feedback

Family help in North Cork in beautiful Fermoy, Ireland
Join our family and help us with our animals and daily chores in Killarney, Ireland