Live with us at our farm in the Austrian Tirol, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 480 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/07/2019

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are Michael and Erika. We have 35 cattle and 4 horses.
    We live in the beautiful Tirol in a very rural area, in untouched nature! Here it´s quiet but also full of life.
    We are non smokers and we would prefer non smokers as well. We live a healthy life style and do a lot of sport.
    Like cycling, go trekking, riding, swimming e.g. Of course you can join us and we are willing to show you a bit around!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The main work will be with the cattle. They are during the summer up in the alps. (30 minutes per walk)
    Look all two days after them, see if the electricity works count them e.g. Easy work!
    We would also ask you to help with the horses (clear the stable once a day), and help in the house.
    Sometimes we would need help in the forest (we have a big hunting area here, where we take care of - cut trees, make firewood) and help on the fields.
    Most of the time Michael needs help with his machines, around the house e.g.
    Furthermore it would be great if you would talk English - that we can improve it.

    We have 4 children. They are all adults already and they come by time after time.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own apartment next to our house, and your own bathroom and kitchen.
    - you will have enough private space. The area we are living is really tremendous.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are looking for real hard workers . It would be great if you already know how to handle cattle and horses - and maby have an idea of some machines (but not indispensable) it is a lot of work here - but it is fun as well. In summer there is a lake where you can go swimming, you can go hiking, ride a bike, e.g. if you are interested in horse riding - I am sure we can arrange something.


    We would love to welcome 2 workawayers - so you can make trips and have fun together.
    Of course we are helpful with everything :) you should have a great experience here!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5




Host ref number: 867577733191